...
主页 9 表面处理 9 精密磨削综合指南

精密磨削综合指南

作者: 邓耀祖
发表于:2023-03-13

介绍

精密磨床加工工件

精密研磨

当今世界,对具有严格公差和精确尺寸的零件的需求不断增加。 在这种制造过程中,几乎没有误差的空间,任何微小的尺寸变化都可能导致此类制造零件的浪费。 因此,非常需要能够生产具有以下特征的零件的制造技术: 精确的尺寸和精确的公差。 这就是精密磨削的用武之地。

精密磨削是必不可少的 数控加工行业 由于其能够满足上述需求。 为了充分强调其重要性,本文将解释有关制造技术的所有内容。 我们将介绍它的 与精密磨削服务相关的应用、优点、类型和其他主题.

什么是精密磨削?

精密磨削是一种 减材制造工艺 使用高精度磨床制造零件。 本来,磨削是一种适用于各种应用的工艺,例如磨料铣削、圆柱面和平面的表面精加工等。但是,由于某些零件制造中对精度和准确度的需要,而产生了精密磨削方法。

精密磨削加工过程

精密磨削是解决制造过程中实现严格公差和精确尺寸问题的实用解决方案。 该工艺还与金属、陶瓷和矿物等各种材料兼容。 如果您想要一种能够按照指定尺寸生产零件(使用上述材料)的工艺,那么精密磨削是您的最佳选择。 例如,高精度磨床可以实现直径公差范围为 +/- 13 微米至 +/- 1.3 微米,圆度公差范围为 +/- 2.5 至 0.25 微米。

相关 精确磨削的细节:实用指南

精密磨削的应用

由于精密磨削的复杂性, 磨削应用 遍布许多需要精心生产和高质量零件的行业。这些行业的例子包括:

航空工业

航空公司的涡轮轴发动机

涡轮轴发动机

许多飞机零件需要精心生产并严格遵守尺寸。飞机的涡轮轴就是一个很好的例子,它在发动机损坏时充当紧急动力源,并且需要精密磨削提供的精度和一致性。

 

汽车行业

汽车的气缸盖

一个气缸盖

许多汽车零件,尤其是发动机,需要专门为汽车制造的零件。 这些零件必须制造成精细尺寸,否则可能会导致车辆出现问题。 需要精密磨削的汽车零件的一个例子是气缸盖。 尽管铣削是制造这些气缸盖的典型技术,但由于工艺效率高,精密磨削也适用。

电气工业

半导体晶片

电气工业是另一个需要精密加工零件的领域。需要精密研磨的电气元件的例子是半导体晶圆,它使用精密研磨来制造这些晶圆中使用的光学薄膜。

 

今天让我们开始一个新项目

精密磨削技术的类型

精密磨削技术有多种类型,在加工过程中使用正确的技术以获得最佳结果至关重要。 解释了其中一些方法:

无心磨削

这种磨削方法适用于加工细长工件,例如棒材或管材。 这是因为,与其他精密磨削技术不同,它不会将工件固定在固定位置。 相反,它在磨削工件的外圆周时使用刀片支撑工件。 此外,无心磨床使用两个砂轮:磨料砂轮和调整轮。 这两个砂轮以不同的速度移动,磨料精密磨床比调节磨床移动得更快。

单盘和双盘磨削

顾名思义,单盘磨削和双盘磨削均使用单盘和双盘。 对于单盘精密磨床,主轴通常垂直固定磨盘,而卡盘将工件夹紧到某个位置。 双盘磨床有立式和卧式两种类型,均可用于各种精密磨削应用。

外圆磨削

外圆磨削也称为中心式磨削。 该工艺使用的磨床包括精密砂轮、两个用于固定工件的中心、用于驱动工件的卡盘以及一些其他功能。 磨盘与工件不同方向旋转,排屑容易。 外圆磨削有两种类型,包括:

内径磨削

内径磨削技术可去除孔、管或钻孔内径上多余的材料。 在此过程中,中心将工件固定在固定点上,卡盘旋转工件以减小工件的直径。

外径磨削

外径磨削的作用是磨削工件的外表面。 中心将工件固定到位,同时卡盘以与磨盘相同的方向旋转工件以进行精磨。

值得一提的是,这些技术中的任何一种都适合磨削,零件必须是圆柱形的。

平面研磨

精密表面磨削是一种用于精加工平坦表面的精密磨削技术。 该装置包括一个垂直于工件放置的砂轮,由磁铁固定到位。 所使用的磁体可以是永磁体或电磁体。

该技术适用于可磨削且不堵塞砂轮的磁性材料。 这种材料的例子是钢和铸铁。 然而,黄铜和铝等其他金属通常会堵塞砂轮。

精密磨削如何工作?

精密磨削涉及使用精密磨床从工件上去除材料。 这种精密磨床使用由电动机驱动的磨料砂轮。 这些电机的速度范围为 150 至 15000 rpm,具体取决于项目。

精密磨床由多个部件组成,包括:

  • 砂轮
  • 砂轮头
  • 冷却液供应喷嘴
  • 轮罩
  • 基值

使用磨床时应遵循的注意事项

虽然精密磨床可以用CNC控制,但手动操作时必须采取一些预防措施。 这方面的例子包括:

  • 正确夹紧工件: 根据工艺的不同,研磨过程可能会以高速进行。 因此,必须正确固定工件,以防止其移动并导致材料浪费。
  • 使用合适的砂轮: 对于不同的材料,研磨过程会有所不同; 因此,在不同的情况下使用的轮子应该有所不同。 确保您在不同的磨削操作中使用正确的砂轮,以防止损坏工件。
  • 确保研磨速度正确: 磨削速度对于加工过程至关重要,使用错误的速度也可能损坏工件。

 

精密磨削的好处

精密磨削因其优点已成为制造业的主要制造技术。 下面列出了精密磨削的三个好处:

准确度和精度

各个行业都要求零件必须按照规定的尺寸生产,且不允许有任何误差。 此类行业需要能够满足这种详细程度的加工技术。 精密加工是这些项目的绝佳选择,因为它可以重现这些加工程序所需的精度和精度。

轻松的质量控制

由于该工艺具有较高的准确性和精密度,因此更容易确保所有生产批次的质量一致性。 这更适用于 CNC 控制的精密磨削工艺。

高效率

加工技术能够轻松重现所需的公差和测量结果,这意味着材料的浪费很少。 这意味着更高的生产效率,因为制造复杂的零件需要更少的材料。

选择正确的精密磨削服务提供商的重要性

精密磨削是一个需要高技能水平才能完成的过程。 这是由于所需零件的复杂性。 为了确保这些零件的正确生产,机器操作员需要具备足够的 CNC 加工和校准技能。 因此,您需要确保您外包的精密磨削服务提供商拥有成功交付所需的技术人员。

在 Prolean,我们可以向您保证提供价格实惠的高质量精密磨削服务,以及 定制磨削解决方案 根据您的需求量身定制。我们拥有熟练的人员,他们了解精密磨削的所有知识,并且在加工过程中拥有实践经验。

如果您需要完成任何精密磨削工作,请随时与我们联系。

 

结论

精密加工是一种加工技术,可生产具有严格公差和精确尺寸的零件。 它能够持续生产这些复杂的产品,从而使该过程具有高水平的效率和生产力。 这些优点使其成为机械加工行业中最受欢迎的机械加工技术之一。

 

常见问题

精密磨削用什么机器?

精密磨削采用高精度磨床来制造零件。 这些机器有多种类型,包括平面精密磨床、单盘和双盘精密磨床等。

精密磨床的精度是多少?

精密磨床可以实现高精度,圆度公差测量范围为 +/- 2.5 至 0.25 微米,直径公差测量范围为 +/- 13 微米至 +/- 1.3 微米。

0条评论

提交评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

 

立即制造您的零件

 

  所有上传的文件都会确保安全且完全保密

Home 9 Surface Finishing 9 A Comprehensive Guide to Precision Grinding

A Comprehensive Guide to Precision Grinding

Author: Yaozu Deng
Published on: 2023-03-13

Introduction

Precision Grinder working on a workpiece

Precision Grinding

In today’s world, there’s an increased need for parts with tight tolerances and accurate dimensions. In such manufacturing processes, there is little space for errors, and any slight dimension change could lead to the waste of such manufactured parts. Hence, there is a huge need for manufacturing techniques that can produce parts with accurate dimensions and precise tolerances. This is where precision grinding comes in.

Precision grinding is essential in the CNC machining industry due to its ability to fulfill the abovementioned needs. To fully highlight its importance, this article will explain everything about the manufacturing technique. We’ll be covering its applications, benefits, types, and other topics related to precision grinding services.

What is Precision Grinding?

Precision grinding is a subtractive manufacturing process that uses high-precision grinding machines to manufacture parts. Originally, grinding is a process suitable for various applications, such as abrasive milling, surface finishing of cylindrical and flat surfaces, etc. However, the precision grinding method was made due to the need for precision and accuracy in the manufacture of some parts.

The process of precision grinding

Precision grinding is a practical solution to the problem of achieving tight tolerances and accurate dimensions in manufacturing. The process is also compatible with various materials such as metals, ceramics, and minerals. If you want a process that can produce a part (using the above materials) just according to the specified dimensions, precision grinding is the way to go. For example, high-precision grinding machines can achieve tolerances ranging from +/- 13 microns to +/- 1.3 microns in diameter and +/- 2.5 to 0.25 microns for roundness.

 

Applications of Precision Grinding

Due to the intricacy that precision grinding offers, its applications spread across many industries that require carefully produced and high-quality parts. Examples of these industries include:

Aviation Industry

A Turboshaft engine from an airline

A Turboshaft engine

Many aircraft parts require careful production and strict adherence to dimensions. A good example of such parts that need this is the turboshafts in the plane. These turboshafts, which serve as an emergency source of power in the case of engine damage, require the precision and consistency that precision grinding offers.

 

Automotive Industry

A cylinder head from a car

A cylinder head

Many car parts, especially their engines, require parts specifically made for the car. These parts have to be made to fine dimensions, or it might cause issues in the vehicle. An example of car parts that require precision grinding is its cylinder heads. Although milling is the typical technique used for making these cylinder heads, precision grinding is also suitable due to the efficiency of the process.

Electrical Industry

A semiconductor wafer

The electrical industry is another field that requires precision manufactured parts. Examples of electrical components that need precision grinding are semiconductor wafers. Precision grinding is used to manufacture the optical films used in these wafers.

 

Let’s Start A New Project Today

Types of Precision Grinding Techniques

There are various types of precision grinding techniques, and it is vital to use the proper technique for a machining process to achieve the best results. Explained are a few of these methods:

Centerless Grinding

This grinding method is suitable for working on long and tiny workpieces such as bars or tubes. This is because, unlike other precision grinding techniques, it doesn’t hold the workpiece in a stationary place. Instead, it uses a blade to support the workpiece while it grinds its external circumference. Also, centerless grinders use two wheels: the abrasive grinding wheel and the regulating wheel. These two wheels move at different speeds, with the abrasive precision grinder moving faster than the regulating grinder.

Single and Double Disc Grinding

As the name implies, single and double disc grinding uses single and double discs. For single-disc precision grinders, the spindle usually holds the disc vertically while the chuck clamps the workpiece to a position. The double discs grinders come in both vertical and horizontal types, with both capable of various precision grinding applications.

Cylindrical Grinding

Cylindrical grinding is also referred to as center-type grinding. This process uses grinders that comprise a precision grinding wheel, two centers for holding the workpiece, the chuck for driving the workpiece, and some other features. The grinding disc and the workpiece rotate in different directions, making chip removal easy. There are two types of cylindrical grinding, and they include:

Internal Diameter Grinding

The internal diameter grinding technique removes excess materials from the internal diameter of holes, tubers, or bores. In this process, the centers hold the workpiece in a stationary spot, and the chuck rotates it to reduce the diameter of the workpiece.

Outer Diameter Grinding

The outer diameter grinding functions in grinding the external surface of workpieces. The centers hold the workpiece in place while the chuck rotates it in the same direction as the disc to allow fine grinding.

It is vital to mention that the parts must be cylindrical for either of these techniques to be suitable for grinding.

Surface Grinding

Precision surface grinding is a precision grinding technique used to finish flat surfaces. The setup consists of a grinding wheel positioned perpendicular to the workpiece, held in place by a magnet. The magnet used can either be a permanent magnet or an electric magnet.

This technique is suitable for magnetic materials that are grindable and do not block the grinding wheel. Examples of such materials are steel and cast iron. However, other metals like brass and aluminum usually block grinding wheels.

How does Precision Grinding Work?

Precision grinding involves using a precision grinding machine to remove materials from a workpiece. This precision grinder uses a grinding wheel of abrasives powered by an electric motor. The speed of these motors could range from 150 to 15000 rpm, depending on the project.

The precision grinder comprises various parts, including:

  • Grinding Wheel
  • Abrasive Wheel Head
  • Table
  • Coolant Supply Nozzle
  • Wheel Guard
  • Base

Precautions to Follow When Using a Grinding Machine

Although the precision grinding machine can be CNC-controlled, you must take some precautions manually. Examples of this include:

  • Properly Clamping the Workpiece: The grinding process might occur at high speeds, depending on the process. Hence, it is essential to fix the workpiece properly to prevent it from moving and leading to a waste of materials.
  • Use Suitable Grinding Wheels: The grinding process would differ for different materials; hence, the wheel used should vary in different cases. Ensure you’re using the right wheel for different grinding operations to prevent damage to the workpiece.
  • Ensure the Grinding Speed is Right: The grinding speed is vital to the machining process, and using the wrong speed could also damage the workpiece.

 

Benefits of Precision Grinding

Precision grinding has become a staple manufacturing technique in the manufacturing industry due to its benefits. Listed below are three benefits of precision grinding:

Accuracy and Precision

Various industries require parts that must be produced according to specified dimensions with little allowance for errors. Such industries require machining techniques that can fulfill this level of detail. Precision machining is a great choice for these projects as it can reproduce the accuracy and precision needed for these machining procedures.

Easy Quality Control

Due to the high level of accuracy and precision the process offers, it is easier to ensure consistency of quality across all production batches. This applies better to precision grinding processes that are CNC-controlled.

High Efficiency

The ability of the machining technique to easily reproduce required tolerances and measurements means there would be little wastage of materials. This translates to higher efficiency in production, as intricate parts will require fewer materials to make.

Importance of Choosing the Right Precision Grinding Service Provider

Precision grinding is a process that requires a high skill level to pull off. This is due to the intricacy of the needed parts. To ensure the proper production of these parts, the machine operator needs to be adequately skilled in CNC machining and calibration. Hence, you need to ensure that the precision grinding service provider you’re outsourcing has the required skilled personnel to deliver successfully.

At Prolean, we can assure you of high-quality precision grinding services that are affordable. We have skilled personnel members that know all there is about precision grinding and have practical experience in the machining procedure.

If you need any precision grinding work done, do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Conclusion

Precision machining is a machining technique that produces parts with tight tolerances and accurate dimensions. Its ability to consistently produce these intricacies gives the process a high level of efficiency and productivity. These benefits have made it one of the most popular machining techniques in the machining industry.

 

FAQs

What machine is used for precision grinding?

Precision grinding uses high-precision grinding machines to make parts. There are various types of these machines, including surface precision grinders, single and double-disc precision grinders, etc.

What is the accuracy of the precision grinder?

Precision grinders can achieve high levels of accuracy, reaching tolerance measurements ranging from +/- 2.5 to 0.25 microns for roundness and +/- 13 microns to +/- 1.3 microns in diameter.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

 

Get Your Parts Made Today

 

  All uploads are secure and confidential.